The role of the Advisory Committee is to initiate and provide recommendations, advice and information to the Network through the Committees

Members of the Advisory Council of the
Nigerian and Canadian Business Network{NCBN} 2013-2017

David Kilgour is currently a Fellow of the Queen's University Centre for the Study of Democracy and a director of the Council for a Community of Democracies (CCD). He was one of the two longest-serving MPs in the House of Commons for the 38th Parliament. First elected in 1979 in the riding of Edmonton Strathcona, he has been re-elected seven times, most recently in 2004 to represent the constituents of Edmonton - Mill Woods - Beaumont. Since Confederation, only two Alberta MPs have served longer terms.
In the 38th Parliament, David was Chair of the Canada-ASEAN Inter-Parliamentary Friendship Group and the Parliamentary Prayer Breakfast; co-chair of the All-Party and Multi-Faith Committee on Religious-Cultural Harmony and the Parliamentary Friends of Tibet; and Canadian Chair of Parliamentarians for Global Action.

Dr Alexander MacGregor is the President, Professor of biopharmaceutics and pharmaceutical technology and current Dean of Faculty at the Toronto Institute of Pharmaceutical Technology (TIPT ®) – North America’s premier post-graduate institute of pharmaceutical sciences, technology and research.
As the country's premier postgraduate pharmaceutical institute, TIPT's mission is to contribute to Canadian society by being a world-class skills development leader in providing students with pharmaceutical career-related education, training and experience.

Percy Abols is the President of A.G.R.I. Inc and a former Deputy Director of the School of Learning for International Affairs and Management, Canadian Foreign Service Institute at Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada(DFAIT). He retired after 39 years at DFAIT.

Dr Agboola is a retired Associate Professor at University of Ottawa and Staff Radiation Oncologist at the General Hospital Cancer Centre. Previously served as the Head of Dept. of Radiation, Oncology and Director of Residents Training.